We only recommend this process if you continuously encounter an error when updating your firmware.
- On the error page, tap the “Reset and reconnect your feeder”.
- The module of your feeder will be removed from your Bird Buddy account. No worries - you will not lose any of your existing photos or Collections by doing this.
- Follow the on-screen instructions in the app or this guide on how to perform a factory reset.
- Reconnect your device by following the on-screen instructions in the app or this pairing flow guide.